It only looks that way. Part 2

Ah Disneyworld. It is my second home. I am a true Disnerd. I am not ashamed of it in the least. I will interact with every character and sing “Its a Small World” at the top of my lungs. We got up Early Monday morning and headed to Disney. I had called several times prior to make sure I had everything I needed to replace my Hurricane Matthew Tickets. I get to the ticket window. Pull up my Disney experience account and the lady says, “Sorry I’m not seeing any tickets”. My heart hurt. I had called several times. I asked all the questions. You could see the existing tickets on the app. She didn’t give up though. She pulled a manager in and we looked up an older email account of mine and voila… Good to Go. She handed me our maps and we headed toward the boats to make our way across the Seven Seas Lagoon to the Magic Kingdom.

IMG_7544

Armed with her map Caz planned a few things that she wanted to do. All Aidan wanted to do was to ride the Pirates of the Carribean and see if Donald Trump was orange and his hands were small in the Hall of Presidents. Y’all I can’t even with that child.
IMG_7567
Cazlin’s Pirate pose.

IMG_7572

Cazlin’s Number one priority on this trip was to meet Elena of Avalor. Mission accomplished. she was looking for Jaquins the entire way home.

A Couple of photos with the kiddos. We took 25386491083471864417846318765013256 of these. Here are the two that look decent.

And because I know y’all have to know now that I have mentioned it.

trump

Here is Aidan’s picture of Trump from the Hall of President’s. I am a weirdo but that show makes me cry. Every time. The Little Mermaid does as well so maybe I am just a crybaby.

It was Hot that day. We rode some rides, watched our favorite parade, and then we headed to the Polynesian resort for dinner. It was in this travel that Cazlin looked at me and said, “Mom, I don’t feel like myself”. I knew she was getting sick. She is really good at telling me exactly what’s bothering her so for her to say, “I don’t feel like myself” was off. we managed to get through dinner.

The Polynesian is my favorite resort to have dinner in. The food is perfect. The atmosphere is amazing and you get a view of the castle.

After dinner we made the executive decision to head back to our hotel and not back into the parks. It was the right one. Cazlin ran a fever the rest of the night. Ibuprofen and a cool cloth til morning.

The alarm went off at 5:30am. We had a 12 hour trip ahead of us. Cazlin almost made it into Georgia before hitting the Mcdonald’s bathroom and vomiting. Susan was also sick. The 12 hour trip home took 15. Caz vomited twice. Aidan was in rare form and we were all slap happy by the time we rolled in. But there are no pictures of that.

I guess what I am trying to say is that even the crazy moments of the trip make me laugh now. The imperfections of it. We all enjoyed ourselves just maybe not all at the same time. I am forever grateful of my friendship with Susan and her extra hands on this trip. I am grateful for the time with my kiddos in the happiest place on Earth.
IMG_7550

Leave a comment