My Top 10 Halloween Movies for Scaredy Cats!

Happy October, loves! I am a self-proclaimed Fall Fanatic and the weather, here in Kentucky, has been amazing. A few of my favorite Instagram accounts are in full fall mode and I’ve been secretly eating candy corn. (I don’t care if you judge my candy preferences). That all being said, I am not a scary movie girl. I think the last horror movie I saw was The Blair Witch Project (and I was forced). I know I am not alone in my Scaredy Cat ways, so I thought I would list my top 10 not so spooky Halloween movies/shows for you!

10. The Nightmare Before Christmas.

This is one of those movies that I have grown to appreciate. It hasn’t always been on my Halloween watch list. But over the years it has creeped in. It isn’t my number one pick but It always gets air time.

9.The Great Pumpkin Charlie Brown.

My kids will never know the anticipation of waiting for seasonal shows to air. All the Charlie Brown Specials have a place in my heart.

8. Beetlejuice

Beetlejuice is one of my all time favorite movies. Michael Keaton is such an incredibly versatile actor. (he’s really the only batman that I recognize. Judge me if you will ) This movie has so many great moments.

7.Haunted Honeymoon

When you know, you know. This is the craziest, most ridiculous movie ever, but who can resist Gene Wilder, Gilda Radner, and Dom DeLuise(in drag).

6. The Worst Witch

Let’s face it, before Harry Potter there was Mildred Hubble. 4th Grade Amanda thought she was Mildred Hubble. I adored this movie as a child. I was convinced that there would be a place for me at Miss Cackle’s international Academy for Witches.

5. Transylvania 6-5000

Listen, I know y’all know that I have a thing for Jeff Goldblum. And while the Fly may be “scarier” I prefer my Jeff in Human form.

4. Ghostbusters

Man, the 80’s were good. While I barely remember any other of the Ghostbuster movies, the first one was legendary. And let’s face it we all think of this movie when we are eating marshmallows.

3. The Haunted Mansion

Not only is it one of my favorite rides at Disney World, but it is also a great family friendly Halloween movie.

2. Practical Magic

Oh my love of practical Magic. Side note, My Aidan is named after Aidan Quinn Who is in this movie.

1. Hocus Pocus

We all know that Hocus Pocus holds the number one spot in my heart. Cazlin and I even had t-shirts made to wear this time of year.

I hope you all are enjoying the changing of seasons as much as I am. Please feel free to share your favorite Halloween Movies with me!

Leave a comment